18201 Von Karman Suite 200 Irvine, CA 92612

www.icrma.org

MINTUES OF THE SPECIAL CLAIMS COMMITTEE

JULY 25, 2023

A special meeting of the Claims Committee was held via teleconference on July 25, 2023.

Members Present

Adelanto Jessie Flores

Bell Sergio Ibarra, Vice Chair Fullerton Pamela Mackie, Chair

Hawthorne Alison Stevens

Santa Ana Debbie Scott-Leistra

Members Absent

None

Others Attendees

Carl Warren Angelique King (left at 2:07 p.m.)

Jaclyn Marquez (arrived at 1:25 p.m.; left at 1:59 p.m.)

Richard McAbee (left at 2:07 p.m.)

Johnson Schachter & Lewis Kellie Murphy

Mainstream Unlimited Bob May (arrived at 1:51 p.m.)

RPA Amber Anderson Danielle Rogacki

John Nielsen Nilsa Quandt

1. CALL TO ORDER

Committee Chair Pamela Mackie called the meeting to order at 1:06 p.m.

2. ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM/INTRODUCTIONS

A roll call determined a quorum was present.

3. PUBLIC COMMENTS

None.

4. APPROVAL OF AGENDA AS AMENDED

Motion by Sergio Ibarra (Bell), seconded by Debbie Scott-Leistra (Santa Ana), to approve the agenda as posted. Motion passed unanimously via roll call vote, with representatives from Adelanto, Bell, Fullerton, Hawthorne and Santa Ana voting "aye".

5. OPEN SESSION

A. <u>Liability Program Services Provider Update</u>

Richard McAbee and Angelique King from OneSource gave an overview of the recruiting process to date, reviewed candidate Jaclyn Marquez's qualifications and discussed the transition plan once a Liability Program Manager is secured. The Claims Committee interviewed candidate Jaclyn Marquez and after further discussion decided to ask OneSource for two more candidates to interview at an August special meeting.

Motion by Debbie Scott-Leistra (Santa Ana), seconded by Pamela Mackie (Fullerton), to recommend the Board authorize the Claims Committee to make a decision regarding the appointment of a Liability Program Manager following interviews with additional candidates and if no qualified candidate is identified, direct staff to immediately move to RFP no later than September 5, 2023. Motion passed unanimously via roll call vote, with representatives from Adelanto, Bell, Fullerton, Hawthorne and Santa Ana voting "aye".

6. CLOSING COMMENTS

None.

7. ADJOURNMENT

The Chair adjourned the meeting at 2:55 p.m.